top of page
Search

What image speaks to you?

I'm back! Blessings this new year to everyone! I was remiss in writing my mid monthly blog in December! Now that I am back on track, I would love to introduce Spiritual Collage to you!


In acquiring my teaching certification, I was so blessed to learn and apply the elements of art! From watercolor, still life drawing, clay, crayon and collage. These I manifested in my own K classroom. The children and I delighted in gracing the walls with their art!


In graduate school, I was again introduced to collage with a spiritual platform. Another student generously gave her time and talent to set up a workshop! Each of us assembled our own collages and shared them with each other and our professor.


In a session with a directee, if comfortable, I set up a table with images, collage cards, sleeves, glue sticks and quiet music. This has fostered contemplative time, discernment and a visual tool. After the collage is complete, the directee may share their images and why. I also encourage placing the collage in a place for reflection in their home or sacred space.


If you are interested in collage, pick up the book by Seena Frost: SoulCollage: An Intuitive Collage Process for Individuals and Groups. Further, you can also order a collage kit online. You will receive images, cards, sleeves, etc., and this book! Important note: These collages are only for personal use. Due to copyright, they may not be sold.


Continued blessings to you!

In Christ,

Kitt




5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

GRIEF, GRACE AND GRATITUDE...

Hello followers and new subscribers! Welcome! Today feels like a fall day, a good time to sit down and reflect on life, it's lessons and...

SPRING HAS SPRUNG...

Welcome followers and new readers! Happy belated Easter! My last entry was near 6 weeks ago, so please bear with me as I begin again! Who...

Comments


bottom of page