top of page
Search

SPRING HAS SPRUNG...

Welcome followers and new readers! Happy belated Easter! My last entry was near 6 weeks ago, so please bear with me as I begin again!


Who doesn't enjoy Spring? Many of us look to the new year as a starting place for new beginnings, changes, challenges, etc. For me, its springtime! The season of Christ's resurrection, growth and planting. New life in Christ and fertile soil ready to bloom and grow!


A quick recap of our Easter! A house full of love; two grandsons, a first birthday celebration, easter baskets, cadbury chocolate eggs, and gratitude! As our kids flew back to their respective homes and hearth, Larry and I are filled with memories & thankfulness.


We are particularly grateful our adult kids/spouses/grandsons/grand-dogs, still come home regularly to the nest. It's always the best time! This time a reunion of cousins! God is good!


Of late, we are having some house chores taken care of, before the planting begins. Our neighbor surprised us with a lovely tray of red geraniums, and I had already planted some violas mixed in with variegated ivy from last year! So it begins!


My spiritual memoir is taking shape as well as listening weekly to Sounds True podcasts. And, always reading a book or two! And knitting! I know reading and knitting are my contemplative respites! I love all genres especially psychology and spirituality! Knitting prayer shawls is a labor of love! Please see in my website info about each.


I have decided to forgo my knitting circle, and instead, if you are still interested, please reach out for a special knitting time and spiritual conversation! My Stepping Stones book gathering will celebrate it's tenth year this December! Still going strong! I welcome new readers, but request all books have a spiritual thread or context.


My prayer life consists of daily thoughts, praying the rosary, and Mass on Sunday! Plus I am blessed to receive prayer chain requests. My life is filled with spirituality and God Winks, of which I am eternally grateful.


Blessings this spring, and always...

In Christ,

Kitt


14 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

GRIEF, GRACE AND GRATITUDE...

Hello followers and new subscribers! Welcome! Today feels like a fall day, a good time to sit down and reflect on life, it's lessons and...

Praying the Rosary...

Welcome readers! Thank you for joining me! In my IG posts, I often mention serendipity, and feel if you are open on your journey, they...

Comments


bottom of page