top of page
Search

New year, new You!

Happy New Year! I'm on track again to submit my bi-monthly blog! So grateful to those who have signed up to receive a reminder when I post;) I look forward to more subscribers as this new year progresses!


I have never been one for new year resolutions! I'd rather listen for nudges from the Holy Spirit to direct my days as a disciple. It's exciting to " Let go, and Let God.." For there is no one who knows me better. Knows my strengths, fruits, weaknesses, dreams and plans! For those new to discipleship, please know God's way isn't always smooth. We are here on earth to learn! Have comfort in knowing God is walking alongside you, ahead or behind, or carrying you!


Each new day is a gift! And it is our responsibility to appreciate its beauty. To discern, decide, decline, commit, or accept. With God's help, it gets easier with time! Be expectant!


I love scripture and quotes. The following favorites keep my mind, soul and spirit focused on God. They keep my spiritual pulse in check!


* " For I know the plans I have for you, declares the Lord. Plans to prosper you and not to harm you. Plans to give you hope and a future." Jeremiah 29:11


* " Make your mess into a message!" Joyce Meyer


* " I can do all things through Christ, who strengthens me." Philippians 4: 13


* " You created my inmost being. You knit me together in my mother's womb. I praise you

because I am fearfully and wonderfully made." Jeremiah 1:5


* . " Learn, earn, return- these are the 3 phases of life. There is no more noble occupation in the world than to assist another human being - to help someone succeed."

Alan Loy McGinnis


* " Everyone is fighting a battle you know nothing about. Be kind. Always. Author unknown


Choose your own scriptures and quotes. Keep a journal of your favorites, write them on sticky notes for your mirrors, computer monitor or desk! Keep God tucked in your heart!


May this new year bring a new You!


In Christ,

Kitt





6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

GRIEF, GRACE AND GRATITUDE...

Hello followers and new subscribers! Welcome! Today feels like a fall day, a good time to sit down and reflect on life, it's lessons and...

SPRING HAS SPRUNG...

Welcome followers and new readers! Happy belated Easter! My last entry was near 6 weeks ago, so please bear with me as I begin again! Who...

Comments


bottom of page