top of page
Search

New year, New day...

Welcome to my blog! Thank you for listening! Sending love and best wishes to all for new beginnings, reflections, renewals and calm in this new year!


I'm really not one for change. It it isn't broken, why fix it mindset. However, of late, and especially in this unprecedented past year I'm willing to add some new affirmations.


First off, I'm very grateful for my health and those of my family. We have all tried to be very careful, yet keep up with family and friends. My heartfelt prayers and compassion are far reaching, and reflected in those suffering with loss and illness.


In this new year, I will keep up my three ministries; Touchstones Spiritual Direction, Stepping Stones Book Gathering, and the Prayer Shawl/Charity Knitting Circle. In this time of Covid, each has dwindled, however, I am looking forward to new participants. Please check out my website to re-familiarize yourself with each ministry. If you feel called to join, please leave your info and I will reach back to you! Thank you!


I invite you to follow my IG page @ touchstones_. Here I often post photographs and scripture! I love them both! I create and assemble spiritual collages. I had also diligently started a greeting card spiritual collection called. " Spiritually Speaking." Due to copyright formalities, I have shelved my cards, and this new year, will begin again! I now have a new phone with an excellent camera. I will take photographs and assemble my own cards!

With this being said, the rewards are twofold; stepping outside for exercise and to be open in letting the spirit guide me in seeking spiritual photographs. Wish me luck!


I received a beautiful journal for Christmas. I will affirm my intentions and seek gratitude in writing. Yet again another daily practice for spiritual growth.


In closing, I will affirm my ministries, seeking contemplation in knitting for family and friends, keep my spiritual pulse in check by journaling, seeking solitude outdoors, photography, reading for pleasure and book gatherings, and just being positive and grateful for each new day, in this new year!


Peace to you,

Kitt







16 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

GRIEF, GRACE AND GRATITUDE...

Hello followers and new subscribers! Welcome! Today feels like a fall day, a good time to sit down and reflect on life, it's lessons and...

SPRING HAS SPRUNG...

Welcome followers and new readers! Happy belated Easter! My last entry was near 6 weeks ago, so please bear with me as I begin again! Who...

Comentários


bottom of page