top of page
Search

Hamburg Bound...Home Again, Jiggity Jig...

Updated: May 16, 2022

Welcome followers and new subscribers! It's been too long! I hope this new blog finds you well and healthy;) I was so fortunate again to travel to Hamburg! This time for

our grandson's second birthday! Haley and I enjoyed decorating their apartment complete with dump truck and bull dozer stickers! I so enjoyed baking banana mini muffins for Finny's "kita" party! And mixing teal play dough for arty times! It brought back so many memories when our four were little.


I was also able to confidently stroll Finny to and from his " kita" for two weeks! It averages out to four miles per day! I was sure to get my steps in this way! Plus, Finny and I enjoyed our stroll. Hence, the title of this blog! We were in Nursery rhyme heaven, at home too! You name it, we sang it! Here are a few:


* The A,B,C song...

* Baa, baa, black sheep...

* The itsy, bitsy spider...

* Happy birthday song...

* The wheels on the bus...


We also admired the spring blooms along the way and the birds calling! All in a toddlers

day!


Please follow me on my IG touchstones_ for photos from my travels, inspirational

quotes, book titles, scripture and ministry info. Until next time...


In Christ,

Kitt aka Baba





16 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

GRIEF, GRACE AND GRATITUDE...

Hello followers and new subscribers! Welcome! Today feels like a fall day, a good time to sit down and reflect on life, it's lessons and...

SPRING HAS SPRUNG...

Welcome followers and new readers! Happy belated Easter! My last entry was near 6 weeks ago, so please bear with me as I begin again! Who...

Comentarios


bottom of page