top of page
Search

Bloom where you're planted...

Welcome followers and new subscribers! Happy spring!


For those who follow my Touchstones_ IG posts, thank you! My messages, art, quotes, scriptures, etc., are meant to feed your souls, keep your spiritual pulse in check, and guide your respective journeys.


I hope spring beckons you outdoors to create a sacred space. In doing so, planting, transplanting, fertilizing, watering, just tidying up!


I found the following quote and scripture conducive to creating your space.


" ...calling us to a life of devotion and inviting us to bloom in the garden where he has planted and directing us to radiate the beauty and spread the fragrance of his Providence."

The Bishop of Geneva, Saint Francis de Sales 1567-1622


" But the seed following on good soil refers to someone who hears the word and understands it. This is the one who produces a crop, yielding a hundred, sixty or thirty times what is sown." Matthew 13: 23-33


I enjoyed a relaxing Friday, arranging my back porch for upcoming gatherings! And in doing so thought about this blog and the message I wanted to convey. I gathered my tools; a planting apron, trowel, fertilizer and water. I had wintered over two fuchsias, and to my delight they survived. In addition, five more hanging baskets! This is where my message comes in!


How is your soil? Does it need to be replenished? Will your plants take root, or falter? Will new sprouts begin? Before I hung my baskets, I pruned the existing stems, added new soil, fertilizer and plenty of fresh water.


If we think of the soil as the Word, keeping it healthy, producing new growth, we can transfer this to our daily walk with God. What are your daily tools for keeping in the Word? Devotions, meditations, the Bible, prayer, to name a few. God wants us to be in every action of our life, and each day, the time your choosing, is a great starting point.


I had mentioned in a former post my daily afternoon spiritual space. Here I lit candles, knit, read or prayed. Now with spring upon us, I instead chose a space outdoors. Here I can gaze at my newly planted and fertilized baskets. As they begin to produce new growth and flourish, I will be reminded of the Word and keeping my soil replenished and fruitful.


Happy spring and happy planting!

In Christ,

Kitt





12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

GRIEF, GRACE AND GRATITUDE...

Hello followers and new subscribers! Welcome! Today feels like a fall day, a good time to sit down and reflect on life, it's lessons and...

SPRING HAS SPRUNG...

Welcome followers and new readers! Happy belated Easter! My last entry was near 6 weeks ago, so please bear with me as I begin again! Who...

댓글


bottom of page