top of page
Search

Baba's Home...

Happy Fall! Welcome to my followers and new subscribers! It's been a long time since I have written! Thank you for your patience along the way!


Actually, my last blog was just before I left on my dream trip to Hamburg, Germany! I call it a dream trip because it was a long awaited dream! Plenty of prayers and patience! However, so worth the wait!


This Grandmaman was warmly greeted after a nine hour flight, four hour layover and one more hour flight! Whew! The Mittelbach family all smiles! And the most special, our grandson Finny held my hand all the way back to their apartment!


It was a month long stay! I really wanted to be there for Haley and Ken and of course to enjoy Finny! Their life in Hamburg is truly blessed and fun! Their apartment is nestled within

roundabouts and tree lined streets! We literally could walk everywhere! And we did! So much to explore and great exercise!


It really took me back to my 30's with four kids in tow! Dinner, bed and bath every night! Haley and Ken are a great team, and Finny is such a happy boy! He started calling me "Baba", and it stuck! He learned to walk, point, and name several objects and animals!

All in a baby's life...


Of course, for Grand-da, Leo and the aunts and uncles, I tried to sent photos often! I even brought a journal where I wrote down our daily adventures! Someday Finny can learn all about BaBa's visit.


If you follow me on IG, @ Touchstones_, I have posted over thirty photos! Take a peek! Enjoy! Until next time...


In Christ,

Kitt aka Baba



10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

GRIEF, GRACE AND GRATITUDE...

Hello followers and new subscribers! Welcome! Today feels like a fall day, a good time to sit down and reflect on life, it's lessons and...

SPRING HAS SPRUNG...

Welcome followers and new readers! Happy belated Easter! My last entry was near 6 weeks ago, so please bear with me as I begin again! Who...

Comentarios


bottom of page