top of page
Search

A Grateful Wolverine...

Welcome summer! It's finally here! Thank you to my followers and new subscribers!

For those of you in Washington State, we are so used to bringing on summer near the fourth of July! Our patience will finally pay off! Enjoy your fourth, just stay safe!


Now to my story... As a mother and former K teacher, I have attended graduations, and received countless announcements and invitations! I am so very grateful and proud:) However, since it had been 51 years since my high school graduation, I'd never really thought about my own.


So when I received the invite to my reunion, I hesitated at first! My junior high friend Janet called and offered a ride! Am I so grateful I attended! It's a good thing we all wore name tags with our senior pics!


It was held at a lovely golf course on a hot, balmy night! We mingled, then settled down around a table! Just like in the cafeteria at school! Laughing, tears, hugs, stories, food and drink! Even dancing to songs of the 70's!


Beverly Park Elementary, Puget Sound Junior High and Evergreen High School! Please don't ever forget your roots! It's where you started! Be proud!


In Christ,

Kitt


6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

GRIEF, GRACE AND GRATITUDE...

Hello followers and new subscribers! Welcome! Today feels like a fall day, a good time to sit down and reflect on life, it's lessons and...

SPRING HAS SPRUNG...

Welcome followers and new readers! Happy belated Easter! My last entry was near 6 weeks ago, so please bear with me as I begin again! Who...

Commentaires


bottom of page